What states do the coast of india lie in?

Bryon Harber asked a question: What states do the coast of india lie in?
Asked By: Bryon Harber
Date created: Sat, Mar 20, 2021 7:26 AM



Those who are looking for an answer to the question «What states do the coast of india lie in?» often ask the following questions:

⭐️ What state of india on the coramandel coast?

Tamil Nadu

⭐️ How many states comprise india?

There are 28 states and 7 union territories.

⭐️ Port city on the northeastern coast of india?


1 other answer

japan usa mexico china russia

Your Answer

We've handpicked 21 related questions for you, similar to «What states do the coast of india lie in?» so you can surely find the answer!

What is the total number of states in india?

  • India consists of 28 states and 8 union territories, including the National Capital Territory of Delhi. In August 2019, the Indian Parliament passed a resolution to divide the state of Jammu and Kashmir into two Union Territories, Jammu & Kashmir (J&K) and Ladakh, which came into action on 31 October 2019.

Read more

28 states of india and their specialty?

bihar bihar - rice

Read more

Are there states or provinces in india?

  • India: India is home to twenty-five states and seven union territories. Indonesia: 13,500-island Indonesia has twenty-four provinces, two special regions, and a special capital city district ( Jakarta Raya). Italy: Italy is simply divided, into twenty individual regions.

Read more

China touches how many states of india?

indian states sharing border with bhutan india map

five Indian states

The entire Sino-Indian border (including the western LAC, the tiny undisputed segment in the middle and the McMahon Line in the east) is 4.056 km long and crosses five Indian states/territories: Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh.

Read more

Do states have much power in india?

  • In a holding together federation (like India), the country decides to divide its powers among a central authority as well as its constituent states. In a holding together federation the central government has more power than the state government and the states have unequal power. Some states have special powers.

Read more

Does india have 28 or 29 states?

  • Before Aug. 5, 2019, India had 29 states and seven Union Territories (UTs). The country now has only 28 states since Jammu and Kashmir has been converted. The country now has nine UTs with Jammu and Kashmir as one new entrant and Ladakh as the other.

Read more

How many congress ruled states in india?

10 STATES THAT'S ARE Assam Delhi Maharashtra Manipur Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Haryana Goa Rajasthan Mizoram

Read more

How many nda ruled states in india?


Read more

How many states are located in india?

which state is recently added in india

Read more

How many states have congress in india?

  • Presently, the Congress remains in power in just four states: Punjab, Karnataka, Meghalaya and Mizoram. However, this figure could be altered as the fate of Congress hangs in the balance in Meghalaya, where NPP has given a stiff competition to the grand old party.

Read more

How many states in india are bicameral?

Complete answer: Only 7 Indian states have a bicameral state legislature. These are Karnataka, Bihar, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Jammu-Kashmir, Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh.

Read more

How many states in india have coastlines?

There are 9 political subdivisions have coastlines (7 states and 2 union territories).

Read more

How many states of india touches coastline?

10 states

Read more

In 2009 how many states in india?

i think 29 states in india. plz tell me anybody i m wrong or right wrong

Read more

List of specialty of states in india?

Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Gujarat and Goa are some of the speciality states in India.

Read more

Which states are moderately populated in india?


Read more

Which states have oil fields in india?

Assam , Gujarat and Rajasthan , which together account for more than 96 per cent of oil from onshore fields, and from the aged offshore Mumbai High Field . India holds 4,728,790,000 barrels of proven oil reserves as of 2016, ranking 24th in the world.

Read more

Which states of india does it snow?

  • In which states of India does it snow? Gulmarg, Jammu, and Kashmir – The Rosy Picture Bringing you much closer to nature, this place is perfect to experience snow sports. It has skiing, snowboarding, and different Gandola rides. In addition to this, the sheer splendour of Gulmarg during winter makes it one of the best snowfall places in India.

Read more

What is the major city located on the west coast of india?

Bombay (Mumbai), India's largest city, has a metropolitan area population of more than 15 million. Situated on the west coast, it has the tempo of a large Western city with its many business offices and skyscrapers. Bombay is the nation's major port and commercial center as well as a key industrial center.

Read more

What are the indipendent states created out of british india?

indian princely states british india map

In February 1947, the British decided to evacuate the country, and on 15 August 1947 it was partitioned into two independent states: India, with a Hindu majority, and Pakistan, with a Muslim majority.

Read more

Are there any ports on the west coast of india?

  • On the west coast, there are the ports of Mumbai, Kandla, Mangalore, JNPT, Mormugao, and Cochin. The ones on the east coast are the ports at Chennai, Tuticorin, Visakhapatnam, Paradip, Kolkata, and Ennore. The last one, Ennore is a registered public company with the government owning a 68% stake.

Read more