How many articles are there in indian constitution?

Efren Schroeder asked a question: How many articles are there in indian constitution?
Asked By: Efren Schroeder
Date created: Tue, Jun 8, 2021 9:41 AM
Date updated: Thu, Sep 15, 2022 8:55 PM


Top best answers to the question «How many articles are there in indian constitution»

The original text of the Constitution contained 395 articles in 22 parts and eight schedules. It came into effect on January 26, 1950, the day that India celebrates each year as the Republic Day. The number of articles has since increased to 448 due to 100 amendments.


Those who are looking for an answer to the question «How many articles are there in indian constitution?» often ask the following questions:

⭐️ How many articles are in constitution of india now?

The constitution has a preamble and 470 articles, which are grouped into 25 parts. With 12 schedules and five appendices, it has been amended 104 times; the latest amendment became effective on 25 January 2020.

⭐️ How many articles are in the constitution of india 2019?

  • If you are searching for an index or summary of the Constitution of India, updated up to the latest constitutional amendments, this post should be the right place to start with. Constitution of India contains 395 articles in 22 parts. Additional articles and parts are inserted later through various amendments.

⭐️ How many articles are there in constitution of india?

now there are 395 articles,22 parts,12 schedules

⭐️ How many denominations of cash are there in indian atms?

  • Indian ATMs hold cash of denomination 50, 100, 500 and 2000. If a machines has 4 cassettes, the bank will either have all four denominations, or two cassettes with 100, one with 500 and one with 2000.

⭐️ How many digits are there in an indian area code?

  • India area codes usually have 2, 3 or 4 digits. While calling India from abroad, you need to dial the ISD code followed by the area code and finally the phone number.

⭐️ How many nuclear submarines are there in the indian navy?

  • Indian Navy has 2 nuclear submarines- INS Chakra and INS Arihant. INS CHAKRA is on a 10 years lease from Russia and is an attack submarine. INS Arihant is built in India and can launch Nuclear tipped ballistic missiles from the ocean.

⭐️ How many tactical commands are there in the indian army?

  • The Indian Army has divided administratively into seven tactical commands, each under the control of different Lieutenant Generals.

⭐️ How many zones are there in indian railway 2020?

There are a total of 18 zones (including Metro Railway, Kolkata) and 70 Divisions on Indian Railway System. Each of the divisions is headed by a Divisional Railway Manager (DRM), who reports to the General Manager (GM) of the zone.

⭐️ How many zones are there in indian railway 2021?

Currently (as of 2021) there are 18 Railway zones in India.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 6 related questions for you, similar to «How many articles are there in indian constitution?» so you can surely find the answer!

What are some facts about the indian constitution?
  • It was legally enforced on 26 January 1950, the day that we celebrate as Republic Day ever since. On 26 January, here are 26 facts that you probably didn’t know about the Indian Constitution. 1. Father of the Indian Constitution, Dr Ambedkar, Was Ready to Burn It
What are the article 214 and 231 of indian constitution?
  • Articles 214 to 231 in the Indian Constitution talk about the High Courts, their organisation and powers. The Parliament can also provide for the establishment of one High Court for two or more states. For instance, Haryana, Punjab and the Union Territory of Chandigarh have a common High Court.
What are the three types of emergency in indian constitution?
  • Constitution of India envisages emergency of following three types: 1 Article 352- National Emergency 2 Article 356-Emergency in state ( president’s rule) 3 Article 360- Financial Emergency More ...
What is dpsp in indian constitution?
  • Directive Principles of State Policy (DPSP) are mentioned in the Part 4 of the Indian constitution from articles 36 to 51. DPSPs are taken from the Constitution of the Ireland. Dr. B R Ambedkar described these principles as ‘novel features’ of the Constitution.
Who drafted indian constitution in 1928?

appointed a Committee under Pandit Motilal Nehru to draft a Swaraj Constitution for India. The Nehru Committee worked from June to August 1928 and drafted a Constitution.

Why are states given special status in indian constitution?
  • These States are marred with various cultural, political, socio-economic, and other forms of problems requiring special attention. Thus, these special statuses have been provided so as to deal with and solve the problems with extra care. Article 370 to Article 371 J deals with these special provisions.